New Academic Board Members

CHC is pleased to announce the election of three staff members to Academic Board.

Good academic governance is central to the success of any higher education provider. At CHC, this is the role of Academic Board, which ensures that academic policies, programs and procedures are aligned with CHC’s mission and vision and meet the requirements of regulatory and professional bodies. Academic Board ensures that curriculum and teaching practices are continuously improved and reflect CHC’s commitment to being a leader in the integration of Christian faith and learning, while also maintaining academic rigour and ensuring that courses are relevant and prepare students for the future.

The membership of Academic Board includes academic staff who are elected by their peers for a term of three years. The process for 2021 has resulted in Christine Chapman (School of Ministries), Dr Johannes Luetz (School of Social Sciences) and Dr Elizabeth Nichols (School of Education, Humanities and Business) being appointed to Academic Board.

We congratulate them on their appointment and are grateful for their service.